Saturday, 4 April 2009

Community Safety Team Message

Hello All,

As part of Buckinghamshire's Community Safety Agenda, we have the obligation to meet a Local Area Agreement target regarding Serious Acquisitive Crime (SAC).
SAC is broken down into 4 crime types: Burglary Dwelling, Robbery, Theft of Vehicle and Theft from Vehicle.
The SAC publicity group have broken this down into calendar months so crime prevention information can be sent every month.
For April, we have decided to focus on vehicle crime in beauty spot areas and you can download the Home Office leaflet here (pdf).

Hannah Maher
Community Safety Officer - LAA
Buckinghamshire County Council
01296 387168